Free 186 More Best Homemade Tools eBook:  
Get 2,000+ tool plans, full site access, and more.

User Tag List

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Adding a morse taper to drill press.

Thanks
    Thanked 2,980 Times in 1,893 Posts

Toolmaker51's Tools
    Quote Originally Posted by tonyfoale View Post
    Thanks Paul. What is HMT?
    It felt mercenary to respond, quoting your realization, vice this opportunity. We tend to abbreviate a few things here. No doubt what makes this informative, educational & entertaining!

186 More Best Homemade Tools eBook
    Sincerely,
    Toolmaker51
    ...we'll learn more by wandering than searching...

2. The Following User Says Thank You to Toolmaker51 For This Useful Post:

PJs (Dec 18, 2016)

Thanks
    Thanked 1,441 Times in 655 Posts

Paul Jones's Tools
    Sorry about that. I try not to use acronyms too often when writing for HomeMadeTools.net. I have been working in and around information technology since the early 1970's where too much information is either a three or four letter acronyms (and reused more than once). Sometimes in our meetings when someone else is presenting, I will ask a question using the exact words represented by the acronyms being discussed just to make sure everyone else in the room knows what we are discussing. When in doubt, ask for clarification because you are probably not the only one in the room who wants to know. Thanks for asking, Paul

2000 Tool Plans

Thanks
    Thanked 2,643 Times in 708 Posts

tonyfoale's Tools
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul Jones View Post
    I try not to use acronyms too often when writing