Free 186 More Best Homemade Tools eBook:  
Get 2,000+ tool plans, full site access, and more.

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Mr. Billster says, "Howdy!"

Thanks

billster's Tools

Mr. Billster says, "Howdy!"

I've been making tools for my shop for many decades, can't seem to get enough information to satisfy me. Guess I'm obsessed. Could be worse things, and I just need more room in my shop for more tools.

186 More Best Homemade Tools eBook

Jon
    Jon is offline Jon has agreed the Seller's Terms of Service
    Administrator
    Supporting Member
    Thanks
    Thanked 38,782 Times in 11,321 Posts
    Hi billster - welcome to HomemadeTools.net

We all need more room in our shops too

What are you considering building next?

2000 Tool Plans

Thanks

billster's Tools
    I decided late last year to sell equipment that was being under-utilized, and taking up space. I've been unhappy with (just for my shop and available floor space) with some purchased accessories and have built replacements for most of them. The next project - actually two - which are fighting over priority inside my cranium are a copy carver (manual, just short of CNC) and a three-wheel benchtop bandsaw that will use a common size blade I already use on my 14" bandsaw. They are battling it out, but since I have already gathered most of the copy carver parts, it may win. I think, though, I need the bandsaw more. I build guitars, ukuleles, and wooden toys, and the smaller saw will be used a lot more then the copy carver - at least, that's what I keep telling myself.

Jon
    Administrator
    Supporting Member
    Thanks
    Ha, that's a big conundrum around here. Not what to build, but what to build first!

Looking forward to seeing pics of your projects

Thanks

billster's Tools