Free 186 More Best Homemade Tools eBook:  
Get 2,000+ tool plans, full site access, and more.

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Tools that I have constructed.

Supporting Member machiningfool's Avatar
    Thanks

machiningfool's Tools

Tools that I have constructed.

Hello, I am new to Homemade tools and I was invited to post some of my tools on this forum because someone saw my tool videos on YouTube, so here I am. I have had a machine shop since I was 30 and I am 70 now. Hobbies are model trains, planes, helicopters. I am involved now with 1:32, gauge one scratchbuilt trains. I make my own molds for them. I have posts on www.gscaletrainforum.com a model train forum, rbrown7713. All of my homemade tools are on YouTube for your viewing, I have 53 videos of my projects. Among my homemade tool list are these, sander made from treadmill, automatic mortar mixer, cold cut saw, scissor lift, concrete vibrator, Beugler pinstriping tool adapted to Bridgeport mill, disappearing faucet, and various jigs and fixtures for making various items. In the future I will be making a homebuilt cnc router 48x48. In some of the videos I have hints for mold making. I have plans to mount a treadmill motor on one of my manual mills because to replace the motor is so expensive, I think I can have a variable speed motor for 1/4 the cost. I have installed treadmill motors on: large format sander, bandsaw, metal lathe, cold cut saw conversion and soon my mill. I use treadmill motors and controls because they are so cheap, sometimes they can be picked up for nothing. You can view my projects on my channel on YouTube named, in small letters, search- omiateeful, then go to videos and you will find all of my projects, thank you, Bob. www.youtube.com

186 More Best Homemade Tools eBook
    Last edited by machiningfool; Jul 27, 2015 at 06:55 AM.

2. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to machiningfool For This Useful Post: