Free 186 More Best Homemade Tools eBook:  
Get 2,000+ tool plans, full site access, and more.

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Ruptured gas cylinder safety warning - photo

2. The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Altair For This Useful Post:

clydeman (Jan 10, 2022), Inner (Jan 10, 2022), KustomsbyKent (Jan 10, 2022), NortonDommi (Feb 22, 2022), nova_robotics (Jan 10, 2022), Sleykin (Jan 15, 2022)

Supporting Member Hoosiersmoker's Avatar
    Thanks
    That would make a perfect ashtray for a welding shop!

2000 Tool Plans

Supporting Member Skun Knuckles's Avatar
    Thanks

Skun Knuckles's Tools
    The Trades school I attended, when I was a young apprentice, had a similar display of a G size oxygen cylinder from a work shop that had been burnt out in the Ash Wednesday bushfires of 1983 in Victoria Australia.
    It had ruptured with such force it was nearly flat, looking at it from the front it looked like a bat standing upright with its wings out stretched.
    Things such as gas cylinders plus other materials and equipment have the potential to be very dangerous yet myself and millions of others are using them in their daily lives without a second thought, I always remember the words of one of my trade teachers “A lot of people are killed by complacency.”
    When I was young and poor I learnt a trade, and after many years of hard work I’m not young anymore.

5. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Skun Knuckles For This Useful Post:

NortonDommi (Feb 22, 2022), TheElderBrother (Feb 23, 2022), Toolmaker51 (Jan 19, 2022)

Supporting Member
    Thanks

Elizabeth Greene's Tools
    The scrapyard I go to had one sneak through and go in their crusher. The sign says that when it exploded you could hear it a mile away. I'll try to grab a picture the next time I'm there.

7. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Elizabeth Greene For This Useful Post:

NortonDommi (Feb 22, 2022), TheElderBrother (Jan 19, 2022)

Thanks

NeiljohnUK's Tools