Free 186 More Best Homemade Tools eBook:  
Get 2,000+ tool plans, full site access, and more.

User Tag List

Thread: Thread tap follower

Thanks

xynudu's Tools

Thread tap follower

Hi All, here's a simple thread tap follower I recently made.

Cheers

Rob

186 More Best Homemade Tools eBook

2. The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to xynudu For This Useful Post:

Floradawg (Aug 2, 2021), Jon (Jul 22, 2021), NortonDommi (Jul 20, 2021), Scotsman Hosie (Jul 21, 2021), Stevohdee (Jul 20, 2021), Taruchon (Jul 25, 2021), WmRMeyers (Jul 21, 2021)

Supporting Member
    Thanks
    I really like your thread tap follower and can see all kinds of use for it. How would I obtain a set of plans for its construction since I am a beginner?
    Ron Butler
    rbutlerr@charter.net
    Central Point, OR, USA

2000 Tool Plans

Thanks

xynudu's Tools
    Quote Originally Posted by rbutlerr View Post
    I really like your thread tap follower and can see all kinds of use for it. How would I obtain a set of plans for its construction since I am a beginner?
    Ron Butler
    rbutlerr@charter.net
    Central Point, OR, USA
    Hi Ron,

There are no plans for it as it was made on the fly using what scrap steel I had to hand.

I will take a few measurements and do a schematic. Then email it to your address shown above.

Could take a few days.

Cheers

Rob

5. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to xynudu For This Useful Post:

DIYer (Jul 21, 2021), J.Pierce (Aug 1, 2021), Jon (Jul 19, 2021)

Thanks

xynudu's Tools
    Hi Ron,

Picture attached should get you there.

Attachment 40145

All measurements are in Millimetres.

Cheers

Rob

Thanks

WmRMeyers's Tools
    Quote Originally Posted by rbutlerr View Post
    Ron Butler
    rbutlerr@charter.net
    Central Point, OR, USA