Planning eye / cataracts surgery? Watch this. Several bits of information I had to learn through experience. Some things you may want to discuss with your doctor.

NOTE: I am not a doctor nor medically trained. I am sharing my experiences. You should consult with your doctor about what you need. You use this information at your own risk.

CORRECTIONS TO DAY 7 VIDEO
- First doctor admitted she made a mistake: "I used the wrong calculation for your eyes." My corneas are very flat compared to average people.
- I should need glasses closer than half a meter, but not beyond, certainly not at 2 to 2.5 meters (yards). The doctor made me way too farsighted.

315 DAY APPOINTMENT
- Odd in that I got the usual refraction (no problems) and I had the first appointment but they kept me until I was the last patient in the office. When I saw the doctor she did not check my eyes until the very last thing.
- Instead she began to talk about the same "options" as months ago. No better solutions, in fact some really bad ideas such as making my left eye equally farsighted.
- I asked what her specialty was (cornea surgery lasix and PRK) and then if she could fix the ultra-farsightedness and she said no.
- I then realized I was not there for an eye check up, but for a post operative counseling session the points of which were:
1) it was not their fault (and they don't believe the first doc admitted making a mistake) even though there's a legal waiver in place, they refuse to take responsibility (lesson there) and this was a "normal outcome" even though I don't know anyone anywhere who has had this outcome. It's not "normal"
2) correction of my right eye is highly risky and not recommended.
3) The options for my left eye she did not recommend any of them in particular. A) make it as farsighted as the left (terrible idea for people who need close up vision)
B) Make it slightly near or farsighted ("mono vision" where the eyes are not closely matched)