Free 186 More Best Homemade Tools eBook:  
Get 2,000+ tool plans, full site access, and more.

User Tag List

Thread: Easy mill power feed - video

Jon
    Jon is online now Jon has agreed the Seller's Terms of Service
    Administrator
    Supporting Member
    Thanks
    Thanked 38,621 Times in 11,284 Posts

Easy mill power feed - video

Easy mill power feed. By Ron Covell. 4:44 video:

186 More Best Homemade Tools eBook

2. The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Jon For This Useful Post:

luvmygto (Sep 29, 2021), nova_robotics (Sep 29, 2021), RetiredFAE (Sep 29, 2021), tooly (Sep 30, 2021), WmRMeyers (Sep 30, 2021)

Supporting Member
    Thanks

Great idea for a project

Quote Originally Posted by Jon View Post
    Easy mill power feed. By Ron Covell. 4:44 video:

Since I do not have a welder, I opted to take the easy way out and purchase a knee crank adapter from H & W Machine Repair for $63 plus $8.30 freight. Since I am a beginner or wannabe machinist, this was an easy way out and has 9 "flutes" on it and works well. Thanks for sharing your ideas and I have so much to learn. Thank goodness there are experts with loads of experience who are willing to share.

Ron Butler
    Central Point, OR

2000 Tool Plans

Thanks

WmRMeyers's Tools
    I don't have a Bridgeport, but I do have several smaller machines, lathes, mills, and a shaper. I'll be making drivers for all of them.

Bill

Thanks

WmRMeyers's Tools
    Quote Originally Posted by rbutlerr View Post
    Since I do not have a welder, I opted to take the easy way out and purchase a knee crank adapter from H & W Machine Repair for $63 plus $8.30 freight. Since I am a beginner or wannabe machinist, this was an easy way out and has 9 "flutes" on it and works well. Thanks for sharing your ideas and I have so much to learn. Thank goodness there are experts with loads of experience who are willing to share.

Ron Butler
    Central Point, OR