Free 186 More Best Homemade Tools eBook:  
Get 2,000+ tool plans, full site access, and more.

User Tag List

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: Fork carriage for my Ford 755

Thanks
    Thanked 8,786 Times in 4,206 Posts

Frank S's Tools
    Rice farm eh' the only thing I know about rice farming is stay out of the paddies because that's if was impossible to locate a landmine until it was too late. Seen a couple of guys not return from stepping off in a paddy DO know about milk barns though, or rather the processing room. I was darn near blinded blinded when I was a teenager helping a welder rework some of the stainless plumbing in the processing room of one.
    Wife says that may be why I don't eat rice or drink milk
    the 2ft above grade is an arbitrary figure the location is on a flat area kind of on a hill flooding is very unlikely unless we were to get a 100" rain fall, I just like to have the area sloping away from a building rather than being completely flat around it
    Permits? We don't need no stinking permits. They call this the Free State of Stonewall county, however I have always had a tendency to build things just a little over the top anyway

186 More Best Homemade Tools eBook
    Never try to tell me it can't be done
    When I have to paint I use KBS products

Thanks

C-Bag's Tools
    " I have always had a tendency to build things just a little over the top anyway"

Ya think? I want to make stuff so I never have to do it again, so over the top is good IMHO. I envy those who don't have the raft of officials jumping in your pockets to fill their coffers.