Free 186 More Best Homemade Tools eBook:  
Get 2,000+ tool plans, full site access, and more.

User Tag List

Thread: Help with tools to build AK 47

Thanks

Help with tools to build AK 47

Hello guys ,

I am Mike also known as shootur44 nickname stuck cause I always shooting 44mag and it just stuck But what I guess I am looking for if anyone has them and would share I would Greatly Appreciate it. I am looking for the plans with demensions for building all the AK 47 & AK 74 tools to do the build ups. I just missed out on the block that you shape the main receiver with. I was the 2nd asking after they sold out and the block were dirt cheap then But now they want too much for them and I am kinda in a bind at the moment. Plus I got some toys to play with to use to make all these tools I need. Or at least I hope I got everything I need.

I am also a newbie and self taught what if anything I know about machining. But I have a Enco 9x20 with most all the mod's done and a PM932 PDF & xy axis power and I have been trying to build as many tools as possible aNd I have several projects working. At this time - when I finish I was going to post some of them.

Also does anyone has the plans for a good rotary table that you could add the dividing head parts too also.
    I would really appreciate any and all help possible. So thanks for your time and help anyone. Mike

186 More Best Homemade Tools eBook

Supporting Member
    Thanks

Eagle_view's Tools
    Mike, You have all the tools you need to make you own AK tooling. I did and just followed what I found posted on the web. You will need to make a frame wedge with relief cuts on the sides and a form that helps you fold the flats. I think you can find drawings on AR15.com AK47 section.

Good luck

2000 Tool Plans

Thanks
    Thanked 2,977 Times in 1,892 Posts

Toolmaker51's Tools
    I join eagle_view on the suggestions made.