Free 186 More Best Homemade Tools eBook:  
Get 2,000+ tool plans, full site access, and more.

User Tag List

Thread: Here I am For the first time!

Thanks

Here I am For the first time!

This is my first post to anything! I am an old shade tree mechanic and computers just ain't my specialty, but if I could run this thing with tools, it would be a snap. Well this is just about the best site I found since they invented hot & cold running towels! This site has everything a handy man or lady needs.Well, now alittle about me. I can tell you that my interests run a very wide range of things. I love everything from Blacksmithing, Old time carpentry, vintage gas engines, vintage tractors, Rat Rods of all kinds, and the list goes on...I live in the mountains of Virginia, but I also like to visit the Ocean ( nags Head ) when I can.I am planing on trying to retire next year ( Be 65 then ) and if that happens maybe I will have the time to really run with my hobbies! Well guess thats all for now, not sure if this was a proper introduction ( maybe I should have read some of youalls before I posted! ) but will look forward to receiving emails and ideas from this great forum! See ya later, The Luth

186 More Best Homemade Tools eBook

Jon
    Jon is online now Jon has agreed the Seller's Terms of Service
    Administrator
    Supporting Member
    Thanks
    Thanked 39,098 Times in 11,422 Posts
    Hi The Luth - welcome to HomemadeTools.net

Blacksmithing, rat rods, vintage engines and tractors; yup, you'll fit in well here

What are your retirement plans? Got your shop all built yet?

2000 Tool Plans

Thanks