Free 186 More Best Homemade Tools eBook:  
Get 2,000+ tool plans, full site access, and more.

User Tag List

Thread: Life time tinker

Thanks

Dave M's Tools

Life time tinker

Hi Guys,

I am a former shop teacher and a life time tinker in both wood and metal. I drag raced for many years and still own a 1931 Chevy which is disgustingly stock as it belonged to the famous Chicken Ranch brothel in Texas. I have been reading the posts daily for quite a while and decided to sign up for the forum so I can get even more information. Some very talented people here, way beyond my skills. I am looking forward to being here and sharing with new friends I haven't met yet.

Dave

186 More Best Homemade Tools eBook

Jon
    Jon is offline Jon has agreed the Seller's Terms of Service
    Administrator
    Supporting Member
    Thanks
    Thanked 38,618 Times in 11,284 Posts
    Hi Dave - welcome to HomemadeTools.net

Sounds like you have a wide skill set!

What kind of stuff is on your project list?

2000 Tool Plans

Thanks

Dave M's Tools
    Hey Jon,
    I have to complete the old Chevy this year. It's close and I'm excited about it. We bought a lot on a lake last year in what is called a development, but is more a campground, so I have a deck to build, and a backyard to landscape into a sanctuary. I'm presently finishing up my garage renovation. If anyone can find them, med carts from hospitals or convalescent homes make incredible work benches if you cluster them together. I made a 12 foot permanent bench out of four of them, and a 6 foot portable woodworking bench with the other two. It moves around the shop and gives me room to put a car inside, or a centered bench that I can walk all the way around to finish a project. The storage in each is magnificent. One of the nice things about being almost retired is the time to putter......we all need that....

Dave

Jon
    Administrator
    Supporting Member
    Thanks