Free 186 More Best Homemade Tools eBook:  
Get 2,000+ tool plans, full site access, and more.

User Tag List

Thread: Newby

Thanks

Newby

Greetings all, hope this posting finds you all well.

I reside in the West Midlands region of the UK, my main workshop interest is steam locomotives the current project being an 0-6-0 GWR Collett Tender Loco. I also enjoy making various tools and fixtures required for building locomotives. I am self taught in CAD which I use extensivley and have built a CNC mill which is used to good effect.

I suppose that will do for now, I look forward to corresponding with you all.

Regards,
    Pendragon

186 More Best Homemade Tools eBook

Jon
    Jon is online now Jon has agreed the Seller's Terms of Service
    Administrator
    Supporting Member
    Thanks
    Thanked 39,126 Times in 11,429 Posts
    Hi Pendragon - welcome to HomemadeTools.net

That sounds like a very useful skill set. Post some pics of the Loco, we'd love to take a look.

2000 Tool Plans

Thanks
    Here are a couple of photographs of work in progress for my GWR 0-6-0 Collett locomotive. Hope you enjoy.Newby-dsc02802-ec.jpgNewby-dsc03217-ec.jpg

4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Pendragon For This Useful Post:

Jon (Apr 9, 2016), Paul Jones (Apr 9, 2016)

Thanks
    Chaps,

I've managed to find some spare time today so up-loaded a few more photos of my Collett :~

Newby-dsc06788.jpgNewby-dsc00029.jpgNewby-dsc00039.jpgNewby-dsc00072.jpgNewby-dsc00082.jpgNewby-dsc02670.jpgNewby-dsc02750.jpgNewby-dsc04848.jpgNewby-dsc06405.jpg

Regards, Pendragon

6. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Pendragon For This Useful Post:

Jon (Apr 10, 2016), Paul Jones (Apr 10, 2016)

Thanks
    Thanked 1,441 Times in 655 Posts

Paul Jones's Tools
    Pendragon,