Free 186 More Best Homemade Tools eBook:  
Get 2,000+ tool plans, full site access, and more.

User Tag List

Thread: Relief Wood Carving Platforms

Thanks

Talking Relief Wood Carving Platforms

I am very interested in making a wood carving platform for doing relief style carving on flat boards.
    Want a platform that can be secured easily to take the downward pressure of this type of carving.
    I am just starting out in this exciting field. Look forward learning more and your ideas!

186 More Best Homemade Tools eBook

Jon
    Jon is online now Jon has agreed the Seller's Terms of Service
    Administrator
    Supporting Member
    Thanks
    Thanked 39,003 Times in 11,393 Posts
    Hi Farillo - welcome to HomemadeTools.net

Interesting question; I'm going to ask and see if our wood guys have an answer for you.

2000 Tool Plans

Supporting Member Christophe Mineau's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,691 Times in 481 Posts

Christophe Mineau's Tools
    Hi Farillo,
    Yes, I have done one, I use it exactly for that matter, in particular for carving musical instrument plates ,
    here it is :
    http://www.homemadetools.net/forum/c...platform-12404

Hope this will help
    Christophe
    Cheers !
    Christophe
    Creative Commons BY-NC-SA license.

Thanks

Relief Carving Work Table

Quote Originally Posted by Farillo View Post
    I am very interested in making a wood carving platform for doing relief style carving on flat boards.
    Want a platform that can be secured easily to take the downward pressure of this type of carving.
    I am just starting out in this exciting field. Look forward learning more and your ideas!