Free 186 More Best Homemade Tools eBook:  
Get 2,000+ tool plans, full site access, and more.

User Tag List

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: Valuable content or?

Thanks

Okapi's Tools
    Quote Originally Posted by mklotz View Post
    In addition to using over-the-top adjectives as ignore-flags, I immediately ignore anything that offers only a video as the description. Without some text or still photos to give me a hint of the subject I'm on to the next thread.

This is not a novel (post) to be tossed aside lightly. It should be thrown with great force. (Italics mine.)
    Sometimes especially for russian or osmanish language, images are better than text, as I'm looking for techniques about silversmith which I'm a newbie, good images can be enough, but it's only my own opinion.

186 More Best Homemade Tools eBook

Thanks
    Thanked 6,397 Times in 2,119 Posts

mklotz's Tools
    Quote Originally Posted by Okapi View Post
    Sometimes especially for russian or osmanish language, images are better than text, as I'm looking for techniques about silversmith which I'm a newbie, good images can be enough, but it's only my own opinion.
    I understand the language difficulties but, if "images are better than text" then how about some introductory still images that demonstrate what the final product looks like and what its purpose is? I don't want to have to watch five minutes of the author drilling holes and cutting metal with an angle grinder to find out that he's building a table or a glorified fire poker.

2000 Tool Plans
    ---
    Regards, Marv

Home Shop Freeware
    https://www.myvirtualnetwork.com/mklotz

3. The Following User Says Thank You to mklotz For This Useful Post:

Toolmaker51 (Jun 30, 2019)

Thanks
    Thanked 2,981 Times in 1,893 Posts

Toolmaker51's Tools
    Quote Originally Posted by Jon View Post