Free 186 More Best Homemade Tools eBook:  
Get 2,000+ tool plans, full site access, and more.

User Tag List

Thread: Who am I

Thanks

Who am I

Hi Folks,
    I am Australian and turned 83 yesterday 23rd January. I am interested in a wide range of subjects, e.g. engineering, woodworking, gardening, Constitutional law. I am also a volunteer community advocate to those unable to fight for their rights. My background is farming, horticulture, engineering, business consultancy and as a public servant working in Industrial relations and industry training. I am retired, (at least that is what they tell me). I can spell the word. However I still work up to 10-12 hours per day as a researcher. sadly I don't get paid for that. I am interested in learning and acquiring knowledge and skills. Probably what is important to me is what I am not interested. I am not interested in being told I must slow down and take it easy. I am an unreformed workaholic and that is a disease that is incurable I guess I am going to have to learn to navigate and input into the forum, so be patient.
    regards
    Professori_au

186 More Best Homemade Tools eBook

2. The Following User Says Thank You to professori_au For This Useful Post:

Paul Jones (Jan 24, 2016)

Jon
    Jon is offline Jon has agreed the Seller's Terms of Service
    Administrator
    Supporting Member
    Thanks
    Thanked 39,163 Times in 11,437 Posts
    Hi professori_au - welcome to HomemadeTools.net

Happy belated birthday!

Sounds like you have a wide and useful skill set. What kind of things are you interested in building? Do you see any ideas here that pique your interest?

2000 Tool Plans

Thanks
    Hi professori_au,

Welcome!

Happy (slightly belated) Birthday! Sounds as though you're keeping busy - what's next on your project list?

Ken

Thanks
    Hi All,