Free 186 More Best Homemade Tools eBook:  
Get 2,000+ tool plans, full site access, and more.

User Tag List

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Thread: Solidified engine oil - GIF

Supporting Member
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,148 Times in 619 Posts

nova_robotics's Tools
    I believe the original intent behind the Cash for Clunkers program was genuine. I really do think they were trying to do a good thing. Then there were a number of "closed door" meetings with auto industry lobbyists before the roll-out of the program, the program was completely gutted and rewritten, and this is the turd we were left with.

186 More Best Homemade Tools eBook

2. The Following User Says Thank You to nova_robotics For This Useful Post:

verticalmurph (Aug 19, 2023)

Thanks

stillldoinit's Tools
    This is happened to me three times in the last 45 years. First time I was a mechanic in the Chevy dealership and on the second day I was there wrecker pulled in 69 Chevelle that the dealership and I just installed an engine a month before.. the owner drove the car to Florida, and it started knocking with no oil pressure. Because it was under warranty company had have a transported back to Kentucky from Florida. Mechanic drop the pan and the oil was solidified, but there was no other problems with the engine as far as leaks or modifications.. the oil was Quaker State.